My First Blog… Prepare to be mahoossively underwhelmed!

I am pleased to be able to support a new blogger! I hope you will join in as well!

Lisa Mackay - Author

Puzzled Confused Lost Signpost Showing Puzzling Problem

It seems that everyone around me is blogging their asses off! Yet again, I arrive to the game a little late!! Hi… sorry… don’t mind me, I’ll just be over here out of the way trying to catch up.

As a newbie author, and having self published three novels in a little over 12 months, I thought I’d be well on my way to writing my next novel. I hadn’t realised how important social media would be to my marketing strategy. Come to think of it… I hadn’t even considered a marketing strategy!  I’d had a Facebook and Twitter account for a while but had rarely used them. To me, these mediums were frivolous and often annoyingly time consuming. Far too many jokes and funny videos of some poor bugger falling off a ladder, would distract me…it doesn’t take much! (Just call me Dory!)

Joining the fray with a massive handicap…

View original post 374 more words

