WHAT’S UR ONLINE REPUTATION & DO U EVEN CARE? #RRBC #RWISA

Once again Nonnie Jules tells the TRUTH in her blog!

RAVE WRITERS - INT'L SOCIETY OF AUTHORS (rwisA)

Is it reputable or is it dishonorable?  Well, so that you have a clear understanding of what a reputation is, let me give you a little refresher on the word.

shutterstock_102366136

REPUTATION: 

The estimation in which a person or thing is held, especially by the community or the general public;  the way in which people think of someone or something.

As an author, regardless of what others think or how I am perceived, my reputation is of extreme importance to me.  I have worked hard to build my name and standing in the literary community, therefore, I guard it, and the perception of it, with great care.

Because we interact with our peers and our “communities” without the comfort of solidarity, yet, in an anonymous world behind keyboards, there are those that feel these situations offer them a green light to behave poorly and recklessly.

We’re all familiar with online…

View original post 847 more words

