Writing the perfect email! #RRBC #RWISA

My guilty secret? I don’t proof my email. I will give email messages the attention they are due!

RAVE WRITERS - INT'L SOCIETY OF AUTHORS (rwisA)

shutterstock_330270053.jpg

This is my motto, in ALL of my writing, whether it’s a full-blown book or just a teeny-weeny email…I would like to be known for my writing and my dedication to the excellence in the craft of writing, in everything I share in written form.

As a writer, everything that you put out should be your best, so today, I’m going to share a few tips on how to write the perfect email.  Hopefully, it will give everyone pause and then I’ll start to receive some works of art in written form in my email box.

*First, ensure that your subject line is in proper form.  I hate receiving email and the entire subject line is in all lower case letters.  You wouldn’t (or shall I say, you shouldn’t) begin a sentence with a lower case letter, so why would you invite me into your email that way?  If…

View original post 779 more words

