Sonar the Cyclone Excerpt Tour #TheSonarSeries @GoddessFish

Sonar the Cyclone

by B. Truly

 

ET_SonarTheCyclone_Banner copy

 

ROOM WITH BOOKS encourages our readers to follow the tour and leave comments.

 

GENRE: YA Sci-fi Fantasy Romance

 

About the Book

Is your destiny determined by what the future has foretold? Or is fate deemed in the hands of what you behold?

The Royal 4 are now back on their home territory of Nazari, determined to get things back to normal. Syira’s forbidden love is being held captive. She is hell-bent on fighting for him despite the immense obstacles. She must find a way to convince her race that Kadeem is not dangerous. Their threat lies from deeper within.

Shiray has accepted her past and is moving forward with her life, but it comes back to haunt her tenfold. That all changes when she stumbles across the truth. Now, she must pick up the pieces of her shattered life.

They are in the calm but know when they approach the dirty side of the Cyclone storm, terrible things will unravel. The future is revealed and they get a glimpse of Fate’s course. Time is not on their side. They must attempt to change their destiny or their world will be doomed.

Purchase Links

Amazon Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sonar-Cyclone-Book-2-ebook/

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/554705

MediaKit_BookCover_SonarTheCyclone

 

Exclusive Excerpt

Father continued, “They received a distress call from another ship. Their thrusters had blown. Shiray made the decision to aid them with only four members of her team. And she didn’t notify anyone.”

“Bryan, I’m sorry. I didn’t know anything about it before it was too late. I was taking care of things in Giza,” Nile blurted out.

“Why isn’t anyone looking for her?”

“We just came from searching,” Nile said.

“We were out since daybreak,” I added.

Nile continued, “We also looked until it got dark last night. Her cousin, Symone, is missing, too. We think they may be together.”

Bryan ran his hand through his chestnut hair. “But you can’t be sure. How long has she been missing?”

“Eighteen hours,” I whispered. Bryan’s jaw muscles flexed. Then he began to tremble. I glanced at his hands and blue flames arose from them. They grew several feet high. What the fudge! Bryan’s fire was normally shades of yellow and orange.

“Holy shit!” Nile shrieked.

The blue flames formed a shimmering sphere. Then they ricocheted at hyper-drive speed across the room and crashed into the fireplace. Kadeem was in the sphere’s direct line of fire, he teleported. There was a thunderous bang as debris flew everywhere. Everyone scattered. I dove to the floor. Cessar and Juda, who were closest to the fireplace, dashed out of the explosion’s path. Nile bolted from the room and was now peeking from the hall. The wall where the flames hit had an enormous ragged hole. You could see into the other room and the edges of the hole were burning azure. The wall was also singed and shards of debris were diffused all over the room. My heart beat rapidly as I gaped at my older brother from behind the couch. His eyes were wild as he examined his hands, twisting them from side to side. He appeared as shocked as I felt.

“Bryan, calm down!” Father demanded.

The others got up from the ground but kept their distance. Kadeem teleported back into the room. Everyone’s eyes were huge. I stood up and took a deep breath. I knew Bryan wouldn’t hurt us intentionally. But I didn’t know how much control he had over this new enhancement of his power. Bryan immediately put his hands down. “I’m sorry guys. Is anyone hurt?” We all shook our heads no.

“Bryan, have you ever done that before?” the king asked.

“No, I haven’t. I lost my temper, but I didn’t mean for that to happen. And I don’t know how it did.”

“It’s okay, Bryan,” I told him.

“I apologize for my actions and I’m relieved no one was injured. But we’re wasting time. I’m going to find my wife. Anyone who wants to help, meet me in the basement in fifteen minutes,” he said, and spun from the room.

Nile came back in. “I think that went rather well.”

I smacked my lips and rolled my eyes. Always a smart ass. “Yeah, Nile, it could have been worse,” I countered.

“You’re right, someone could have gotten hurt.” He did have a point. Thank goodness no one did. “I’m going to round up my team and whoever else wants to help.”

“I will get some of my entourage together,” August said.

“I’ll also gather my team,” John stated. They left and I turned to Kadeem.

“My brother has to be going through hell. Obviously his emotions are so out of whack, they screwed with his powers.”

“I know how he feels. I didn’t know for months if you were dead or alive. I wouldn’t wish that feeling on my worst enemy.”

I’d also gone through that torture, but tried my best not to think about it. Kadeem pulled me into his embrace. “Come on. Let’s go and find your sister.”

 

About the Author

MediaKit_AuthorPhoto_SonarTheCycloneB Truly has wanted to be an author since she was fifteen years old and is grateful to have accomplished this dream. She has very vivid dreams and a wild imagination. She likes to read, watch tons of TV shows, and movies. She is addicted to romance and gets a thrill out of action and suspense. She writes New Adult, Fantasy, Sci-fi, and Paranormal-Romance.

In the Sonar series, B Truly said, “It was fun to explore different elements of Sci-fi romance and create various realms of powers for my characters. I want to show my readers that Sci-fi can be fun, but also traumatic. I hope you guys enjoy the Sonar Series.”

B Truly has three wonderful children and a husband who defines the person she is today. She works full-time as an Ultrasound technologist in Sugarland, Texas.

Connect with the Author

https://www.goodreads.com/book/sonar-the-cyclone

https://www.facebook.com/TheSonarSeries

 

Giveaway

The author will be awarding a $15 Amazon gift card plus Swag: 1 Sonar The Cyclone e-book, 1 Sonar The Cyclone Photo Magnet and 1 Sonar pen to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 

